• An Historic Screening: From 1914 to 2014

    Film Hub NI and Queen’s Film Theatre presents: An Historic Screening: From 1914 to 2014 Friday 8 August 2014, Big Screen, Belfast City Hall For over...Read More

  • Gallery closure

    Please note that Northern Ireland War Memorial will be closed on Friday 11th July and Monday 14th July, reopening on Tuesday 15th July at 10.30am. Wish you...Read More

  • Thursday 3rd July 2014 Book launch in the Gallery

    A book launch will take place from 12.30 - 2.00 pm in the gallery at the Northern Ireland War Memorial on Thursday 3rd July. This will be the latest in a...Read More

  • Gallery closures

    Planning a visit to NIWM? Make a note that on Friday 27th June 2014 the gallery will be opening earlier than usual, come and visit from 9.30am. We will...Read More

  • D Day Commemorations at the Northern Ireland War Memorial

    Friday 6th June and Saturday 7th June 2014 Background The invasion of Normandy, 6 June 1944, was the most momentous military operation in history. Not only...Read More

  • Gallery closure 02 June

    The Northern Ireland War Memorial gallery will be closed on Monday 02 June 2014. It will re-open on Tuesday as normal at 10.30am....Read More

  • Bank holiday closure

    The War Memorial will be closed on Monday 26 May, but will reopen on Tuesday 27 May at...Read More

  • Castleton Lanterns Illustrated talks

    The two illustrated talks on the Castleton Lanterns held at the War Memorial as part of the Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival this month were a great...Read More

  • Drawing Day 2014

    Saturday 17th May 2014, 10.30am - 4pm Admission free- no booking necessary On Saturday 17th May NI War Memorial will take part in Drawing Day, a...Read More

  • For further details, check out our News section.

    F is for First-hand accounts

    As we approach the 73rd Anniversary of the Belfast blitz, follow the story through the eyes of a schoolboy. The War Memorial gallery presents a temporary...

    Read More
    Scrapbook excerpt 01